top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel

Chipotle Burritos (chicken, rice, beans, corn salsa, etc.)

Updated: Aug 2, 2018


I may sound a tad boastful, but I truly enjoy my homemade chipotles more than those from the restaurant. Although Chipotle offers a $7 burrito that's done in 5 minutes, these burritos take ~4 hours to make (but yields 4-5 burritos!!!).


The recipes for the components are below (click on the hyperlinks) and below I show how I assemble my ideal burrito (in a tortilla that's way to small ☺)


Ingredients:

Directions:

  • Prepare ingredients as noted on the recipes linked in the ingredient section above.

  • Steam tortilla to soften it (optional).

  • Add chicken and other ingredients to your liking (see pictures below).

  • Wrap into a burrito shape. Enjoy!

The chicken


Added the rice


Added the beans


Added the corn salsa and sour cream


Added the cheese and avocado. Of course I added way too much filling so it was a bulging burrito! I really need to find larger tortillas next time!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page